Thanks for the support | NAB PILOT Innovation Challenge

We’re excited to announce that NAB PILOT Innovation Challenge submission period has officially ended on September 22nd!

Submissions are now closed -

Submissions are now closed -


To those of you who aren’t familiar with the innovation challenge, it’s an online crowdsourcing competition for anyone with an idea to answer the following question:


“What is an unconventional way broadcasters and other local media could serve communities?”


Building upon the success of the last year’s inaugural challenge, this year’s challenge had doubled its number of winners and increased cash prize amount to find the next big ideas.

During the six months of the submission period, we were able to gather more than 150 submissions from over 260 registrants. This amazing result wasn’t possible without the generous support and help from our marketing partners.

So, we would like to express our gratitude to the following channels in particular for their continued support:


Academic Partners:

  • Boston College Carroll School of Management
  • Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • Carnegie Mellon Swartz Center for Entrepreneurship
  • Carnegie Mellon University Emerging Media Program
  • Cornell University
  • Denison University
  • DePauw University
  • Drexel University
  • DUTV Duke Student Broadcasting
  • Duke University Alumni Association
  • Emory University Start:Me Accelerator
  • George Washington University
  • Georgia Tech Scheller Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship
  • Hofstra University Journalism, Media Studies, and Public Relations
  • New York University Tisch Film and Television
  • Ohio State University Fisher Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Ohio State University School of Communication
  • Oklahoma University Center for Entrepreneurship
  • Oregon State University InnovationX
  • Oregon State University New Media Communications
  • Penn State University Journalism
  • Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
  • Saint Louis University John Cook Center for Entrepreneurship
  • Syracuse University - Orange Television Network


  • Syracuse University Whitman School of Management
  • Texas A&M Center for New Ventures and Entrepreneurship
  • Texas A&M Startup Aggieland
  • Texas Christian University Film, TV, and Digital Media
  • Texas Christian University Journalism
  • University of California San Diego Institute for the Global Entrepreneur
  • University of Cincinnati CEC
  • University of Cincinnati Journalism
  • University of Delaware
  • University of Georgia Grady College of Journalism
  • University of Georgia Innovation Gateway
  • University of Maryland AIE
  • University of Missouri School of Journalism
  • University of Nevada, Reno - The Reynolds School
  • University of Notre Dame Gallivan Journalism Program
  • University of Oregon Lundquist New Venture Challenge
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Southern California Norman Lear Center
  • University of Texas Austin McCombs Herb Kelleher Center
  • University of Utah
  • University of Washington Department of Communication
  • University of Washington Foster Buerk Center
  • Vanderbilt University the Wond'ry
  • Villanova University

Other Partners:

  • 1871 Chicago
  • IdeaConnection
  • New Jersey Tech Council
  • New York Tech Alliance


  • Startup Boost
  • TechStars
  • The Capital Network
  • The Venture Cafe

Once again, thank you!


After the rigorous judging process, the final six winners will be announced at the NAB Futures (November 12 - 14) so stay tuned.

And for those who would like to learn more about the innovation competition service that Quesnay provides, you can learn more at our ‘Services’ menu: